Sunday, August 29, 2010

Friday, August 27, 2010

AMTV

Ansley loves her morning music videos...

Thursday, August 26, 2010

Kitty

Kitty is one of Ansley's top 5 favorite words to say (right up there with bubble, balloon, apple and Allie). Sometimes, when we're at home and she's getting restless, I'll show her pictures of cats or dogs on the internet. Jon says she probably thinks that's what he and I are doing whenever we use the computer. That's why she gets so mad when we won't let her grab at the screen. She doesn't understand why we won't let her see the kitties too. Little does she know we're just checking our email. Both Ans and Allie were SUPER interested in this video today. Can you guess why?


Allie even put up with Ansley trying to touch her just to watch :o)





Wednesday, August 25, 2010

Tuesday, August 24, 2010

Voting


Ansley is quiet proud for having done her civic duty :o)

Monday, August 23, 2010

Wednesday, August 18, 2010

Arts & Crafts

Ellison painting a "sculpture" and shells

Kennon and Ellison making signs for the seeds we planted

Ansley trying to get in on the big kids' fun

Tuesday, August 17, 2010

Monday, August 16, 2010

Saturday, August 14, 2010

Noah's Birthday

I did such a bad job of taking pictures at Noah's birthday last weekend. When I saw these on Amy's Facebook I couldn't resist posting them. This is Cody. Isn't he adorable? He's 2 months younger than Ansley. After wikipedia-ing it, I was sad to see that technically there isn't a term that defines them as cousins. He is my sister-in-law's, sister's, son. I'll just pretend they are despite what the internet says :o) Ansley absolutely loved Cody and kept trying to touch and kiss him. Oh, and yes, she has no clothes on. I tried giving her water from a cup unsuccessfully.


Friday, August 13, 2010

Balloon Face

This is Ansley saying Balloon. Emphasis on the "Oouuuun" :o)

Thursday, August 12, 2010

Islamorada Fish Co.

Our last night in the Keys we went to the Islamorada Fish Co. for dinner. It was really nice. Ansley got to combine three of her most favorite things: eating, being outside, looking at random people.




Wednesday, August 11, 2010

Breezy Nights

A beautiful evening in the Florida Keys...








Tuesday, August 10, 2010

Clean Cousins

Jessie, Noah and Lilli all joined my Mom, Jon, Ansley and Me at the time share for a few days. It was so much fun to see the kids together. We sang a lot of "the itsy bitsy spider" which is Ansley's absolute favorite new song. She even tries to do the hand motions. We also learned that Noah's new favorite food is pancakes :o) Here are the silly babies taking a bath.


Monday, August 9, 2010

Sunny Days

We spent the last week in the Keys at my Grandma's time share. Ansley loved just sitting out by the pool on her towel more than almost any other thing we did. Doesn't she look happy? Unfortunately while we were inside she wasn't so happy due to her incisors coming in.







Monday, August 2, 2010